Hixson Student Board

Applications for the 2019-2020 HXSB are now closed. Please visit our office at 1080 Hixson-Lied if you have any questions. 

The Hixson Student Board is a student organization at Iowa State University working with the Hixson Opportunity Awards to implement activities and services to meet current and future student needs.


"Getting involved with HXSB has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. The planning, interpersonal, and leadership skills I obtained by being President and a Programming Chair on the board have helped me land both of my internships. Now, I have companies trying to convince me to go work for them, instead of me having to persuade companies to give me a chance." —Michael Tlach, HXSB President, 2011–2012

Pictured left to right (first row): Alexa McClellan, Amanda Ramsey, Sebastian Silva Zuniga; (second row) Chastity Henrichs, Sami Pruess, Tyler Meyer; (third row) Megan Streigel, Hannah Kapka, Tom Smith; (fourth row) Mary Stoneking, Belle Hemesath and Christian Erwin

2017 Board Members: 


Chastity Henrichs

Vice President:

Sami Pruess

Secretary and Treasurer:

Sebastian Silva Zuniga

Programming Chairs:

Mary Stoneking

Fundraising Chair:

Belle Hemesath

Community Service Chair:

Alexa McClellan

Publicity Chair:

Megan Streigel

Intramural Chair:

Tom Smith

Freshman Representatives:

Christian Erwin & Tyler Meyer

Webmaster/Social Media Chair: 

Hannah Kapka